Night Sweats

I’m not a stranger to waking up in the middle of the night drenched in my own sweat.

It’s not the fact that I had to get up in the middle of the night and pause my awesome dream. It’s the part where I get up and struggle to peel my clothing off(which happens to feel like a wet suit),that’s the problem.  And how about getting back to sleep?! 

I can only imagine the headache menopause is. I hate being too hot. There are only so many clothes you can take off to satisfy your need to cool down. Aside from that, it can take a few minutes to cool down. A few minutes I could be fast asleep or doing something else…anything else.
I only think worst than waking up in a puddle of sweat is waking up in a puddle of pee. I’ll take night sweats any day, if those are my options.

I remember, during my pregnancy I used to worry about where I’d be once my water
broke and I prayed that it wouldn’t happen while the “hubby” and I were away in dream land. Luckily, my water had the privilege of breaking right in the hospital lobby.

I know at this very moment there is another mommy out there suffering from night sweats. At this very moment you’re probably thinking “Lil ‘Liza’will be up in 4 hours. I’m going to be a mess if I don’t get some sleep.” My advice to you is: TURN DOWN THE HEAT AND PUT YOUR PHONE DOWN!

That’s All Folks!

Leave a comment